Thin Lizzy DVD - 25th Anniversary Collectors Edition 2 Disc Set

Add to Cart:


DVD 1 Thunder And Lightning Tour

For the first time on DVD we are proud to present the legendary Phil Lynott and Thin Lizzy in the phenomenally successful 1983 'Thunder And Lightning Tour' performed in his native Dublin. As an introduction to the programme, if any were needed, Phil's fellow band members Eric Bell and Brian Robertson reminisce about their years performing together; they are joined by production man Nick Tauber and all three have their own special memories of the iconic driving force behind super group, Thin Lizzy. Also contributing their own recollections of the guitar playing genius are footballing legend George Best and musician Brush Shields who together lead us into the explosion of sound of what sadly proved to be Thin Lizzy's final tour.

1. Thunder And Lightning
2. Baby Please Don't Go
3. Angel Of Death
4. Are You Ready
5. Cold Sweat
6. The Sun Goes Down
7. Emerald
8. Still In Love With You
9. Rosalie
10. Dancing In The Moonlight
11. Whiskey In The Jar

Total Playing Time: 55 minutes.

DVD2 The Outlaw
The Thin Lizzy - Phill Lynott Story

An in-depth, fascinating and massively entertaining account of the life and career of the legendary rockstar Philip Lynott. He was the founding member of Thin Lizzy, a man whose talent is hailed universally but whose early life of poverty is less well documented.

This program features interviews with Phil Lynott, fellow band members, friends and family. It also includes rare concert and television footage; clips from some of the great Thin Lizzy gigs and classic Thin Lizzy videos.

This DVD contains interviews with; Jim Fitzpatrick, Smiley Bolger, Laurence Archer, Nick Tauber, Philomena Lynott, Sean Meaney, Dennis Keeley and Brian Robertson.

Total playing time: 84 minutes.
  • Model: ACE11613
  • 86 Units in Stock

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2017 CMR Records. Powered by Zen Cart