Johnny Carroll - The West's Awake DVD

Add to Cart:


Johnny Carroll releases his first ever DVD, filmed on location in Ireland.

The new DVD is a collection of many popular songs and favourite Irish Airs. It also features the recent Johnny Carroll and PJ Murrihy single The Man From Castlerea, which was written by PJ as a tribute to Johnny’s music career.

Johnny is this year celebrating 50 years in the music business and is still going strong. Johnny started playing with the Premier Aces Showbands in 1958, aged 13, before moving on to play with Murphy & The Swallows in 1973 and The Magic Band in 1975. He embarked upon a solo career in 1982 and has had a very successful touring and recording career, releasing 9 solo albums to date.


1. The West’s Awake
2. The Man From Castlerea
3. Forty Shades Of Green
4. Lord Of The Dance
5. The Cuilin
6. Country Medley
· Have You Ever Been Lonely
· Ramblin Rose
· Take These Chains From My Heart
· Your Cheatin’ Heart
7. How Great Thou Art
8. Medley
· Yellow Bird
· Cherry Pink And Apple Blossom White
· Wheels
9. Medley
· Moonlight In Mayo
· Come Back Paddy Reilly To Ballyjamesduff
· The Mountains Of Mourne
10. Be My Guest
11. Irish Medley
· My Wild Irish Rose
· Boolavogue
· Teddy O’Neil
12. Mise Eire
  • Model: CMRDVD 1014
  • 30 Units in Stock

Copyright © 2024 CMR Records. Powered by Zen Cart